Of mice and men; Zonbu atop my Desktop

zonbuondesktoppc.jpgI successfully had my Zonbu on for 14 hours today.

According to my Kill-a-watt as I was shutting down, 14 wall clock hours generated .16 KWH of electricity use.

However, the USB media card reader problem I mentioned in another post has forced me in to Windows.

That’s ok, it means you get a little bit of eye candy.

And what Internet user doesn’t like eye candy?

Zonbu relative to pen sizeThe pen is mightier than the sword

Ok, here is one more photo.

I realized I hadn’t put anything substantial in the previous photos as a size comparison. Partly because I forgot, and partly because you can see just how big the unit is, relative to a human hand, on www.zonbu.com.

So, there you go. She’s a petite little thing, my Zonbu.

Now normally I like a little something to hold on to, but in this case, I’ll make an exception.

-Mr. Zonbu

2 Responses to Of mice and men; Zonbu atop my Desktop

  1. Dave says:

    Once they polish out the software part of this baby, it’s hilarious to think about how this tiny baby can do almost the same as a machine so much bigger. I had this feeling too when I had the Sony U50 (one of those ultra-portable computers).

    Very nice PC casing, by the way!

  2. Dave says:

    I got my Zonbu today, and made a bunch of pictures. You can find them here:

    Soon...

    Thought I’d be fun to share.

    -Dave

Leave a Reply

