S3 Update III

S3 LogoI have been conversing with support today.

It looks like my problem may be related to a race condition, where I downloaded the file in question on to my Zonbu before I fixed the caching problem, thereby causing a timeout on upload.

Apparently, and to my surprise, it does eventually give up, silently. I indicated it would be good to let the user know if uploads fail, and prompt to retry.

I’ll confirm the situation when I get home tonight and post here accordingly.

I am told that renaming the file should kick off a retry on the upload.

This seems like an area that needs a bit more vetting to survive the average end user and broadband imperfections.

-Mr. Zonbu

Leave a Reply

