Is this an HTML, Flash, Firefox or Zonbu bug?

Occasionally I run in to sites that incorporate flash and have problems where content appears under flash content.

Check out this site and hover over “Features” on the menu. http://www.xfxforce.com/web/home.jspa

On my Zonbu, the menu drops down behind the flash graphic, so I can’t click on things. Is anyone else seeing this? Any idea how to correct it, if at all?

A friend tells me FF on Windows renders properly, with the menu on top of the flash.

-Mr. Zonbu

4 Responses to Is this an HTML, Flash, Firefox or Zonbu bug?

  1. greggish says:

    I have the same problem with Ubuntu 7.04 on many sites. Flash banners block dropdown menus on many sites. Here’s a hosting site I was recently looking at that suffers from the same problem…

    http://www.layeredtech.com/

    It’s not a Firefox specific problem though. The problem occurs for me in Firefox, Epiphany, and Opera. Konqueror on the hand displays it correctly.

  2. greggish says:

    Oh, I meant to say above I was talking about Ubuntu on my main PC not Zonbu. So this seems to be a Linux + Flash bug, with Konqueror being the only browser to display correctly.

  3. It’s a known Flash bug. And unfortunately, I have to say: “another one”. Just wondering when Flash will seriously take into account the Linux platform?

  4. Just to make clear on my previous comment: it’s known Adobe Flash on Linux bug. It’s working well on Windows indeed.

Leave a Reply

